Elite Beat Agent Tracklist Confirmed! @ 16 October 2006 11:27 AM
Elite Beat Agents was announced back in E3, and even then we only knew one or two songs that were going to make an appearance. But now, we have a confirmed list of songs. A whopping 19 of them!

The Elite Beat Agents track listing!

1. Walkie Talkie Man - Steriogram
2. ABC - Jackson Five
3. Sk8er Boi - Avril Lavigne
4. I Was Born to Love You - Queen
5. Rock This Town - Stray Cats
6. Highway Star - Deep Purple
7. Y.M.C.A. - Village People
8. September - Earth, Wind and Fire
9. Canned Heat - Jamiroquai
10. Material Girl - Madonna
11. La La - Ashlee Simpson
12. You're the Inspiration - Chicago
13. Survivor - Destiny's Child
14. Without a Fight - Hoobastank
15. Believe - Cher
16. Let's Dance - David Bowie
17. Jumpin Jack Flash - Rolling Stones
18. Makes No Difference - Sum 41
19. The Anthem - Good Charlotte

"The concept for song selection was this - the roaring songs you would want to hear if you went to a college frat party," says Elite Beat Agents' designer Keiichi Yano. "I used to play in bands like that, and when the whole crowd is jumping up and down to your tunes...this is the essence of our selections."

"Also what is really important is the balance of the game as a whole. We try not to pick songs just because we want it in there. We were staring at the entire list the whole time while making our selections. Oldies but goodies, great new songs, and a wide array of genres are all criteria for song selection and we take all of these into account all the time. Also there are obviously songs that are just rhythmically fun to play!"

Tell us what you think on our forums!

Source: Game|Life
EuroFusion News - http://www.eurofusion.net